AY 2023 - 2024

Academic Calendar

TERM 1 2023 (AUTUMN TERM)
Thursday 17th AugustFirst working day for SLT/MLT
Monday 21st AugustFirst working day for the teachers
Monday 28th AugustFirst academic day for students – FS2, Year 5,6,11,12,13
Tuesday 29th AugustFirst academic day for students – Year 1,2,3,4,10
Wednesday 30th August First academic day for students – Fs1, Year 7,8,9
Friday 29th September **Government Holiday (Prophet’s Birthday)
Thursday 19th October to Friday 20th OctoberMid Term Break for Students and Teachers
Wednesday 8th November – Wednesday 22nd NovemberMock 1/End of Term exams - Year 2 – 13
Friday 1st December **Government Holiday (Martyr’s Day)
Saturday 9th DecemberParent Teacher Conference – FS to Year 13
Monday 11th DecemberWinter break starts for students
Monday 18th DecemberWinter break starts for teachers
TERM 2 2024 (SPRING TERM)
Tuesday 2nd JanuaryTerm 2: All students return
Thursday 15th February – Friday 16th FebruaryMid Term Break for teachers and students
Wednesday 21st February – Wednesday 6th MarchMock 2/End of Term exams - Year 2 – 13
Friday 22nd MarchLast day of students before Spring break
Saturday 23rd MarchParent Teacher Conference – FS to Year 13
Monday 25th March – Friday 5th AprilSpring break starts for the students
TERM 3 2024(SUMMER TERM)
Monday 8th AprilTerm 3: All students return from Spring break
Tuesday 9th April – Friday 12th April **Government Holiday (EID AL – FITR)
Wednesday 29th May - Tuesday 11th JuneEnd of Term Exams - Year 2 – 10
Monday 17th June – Tuesday 18th June**Government Holiday (EID AL – ADHA)
Saturday 22nd June 2024Parent Teacher Conference – Year FS to Year 10
Friday 28th June 2024Last academic day for Students
Tuesday 2nd July 2024Last working day for Teachers
Friday 5th July 2024Last working day for SLT/MLT

**Tentative public holiday whose exact dates will be announced by the government of the UAE.

About KHDA

The Knowledge and Human Development Authority is the educational quality assurance and regulatory authority of the Government of Dubai, United Arab Emirates. It oversees the private education sector in Dubai, including early childhood education centres, schools, higher education providers, and training institutes. Wikipedia

Find More

Principal's Message

Welcome to The Oxford School, a part of LEAMS Education. On behalf of our entire team..

Our Mission & Vision

Established in 1988, The Oxford School, Dubai, part of the LEAMS group, provides affordable...

About Leams

Being in the education sector for more than 40 years, we are constantly in the pursuit...