Key Stage 4


Key Stage 4 refers to courses studied in Years 10 and 11.  We offer the IGCSE curriculum as a two-year programme with a wide range of subject choices from Cambridge Assessment International Education (CAIE) and Pearson Edexcel. Students will pursue two compulsory IGCSE subjects, five optional IGCSE subjects along with all the mandatory non-IGCSE subjects.

Mandatory Subjects

The following Non-IGCSE subjects are mandatory:

❖ U.A.E. Arabic-A Ministry Syllabus for all Arabs in Year 10 and 11.

❖ U.A.E. Arabic-B Ministry Syllabus for all Non-Arabs in year 10 only.

❖ U.A.E Islamic Studies Ministry Syllabus for all Muslim Students in Year 10 and 11.

❖ Moral, Social and Cultural studies is compulsory in Year 10 and 11.

❖ Physical Education(ENC)

The following IGCSE subjects are compulsory for the Board Examinations:

❖ English as second language or First Language English

❖ Mathematics

Optional Subjects

  • English Language
  • Mathematics
  • French
  • Urdu
  • English Literature
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Combined Science,
  • Accounting, Business Studies
  • Economics, Sociology
  • History
  • Geography
  • Psychology
  • Enterprise
  • Environmental Management
  • Travel and Tourism
  • Physical Education
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Computer Science
  • Combined Science.